الفرصة

تجددت مأساة عملية التوظيف عندما احتاج سائد إلى توظيف شخص ما في منصب تقني في شركته السابقة، حيث وُضعت طلبات التوظيف على مواقع توظيف متعددة ووسائل تواصل اجتماعي مثل Facebook وLinkedin. في غضون عدة أيام، كان البريد الإلكتروني المخصص لهذا الامر قد فاض بمئات من السير الذاتية. وفي غضون عدة أسابيع، وصل العدد إلى عدة آلاف! لو كان على سائد إجراء فرز سريعً بين المرشحين المناسبين، لكان الأمر رائعًا، بيد أنه مع الضغط المتزايد من الإدارة، كان سائد وأعضاء فريق التوظيف يضيعون الوقت الثمين أثناء تصفح رسائل البريد الإلكتروني وحسابات مواقع الوظائف وانتقاء السير الذاتية (التي افتقرت أغلبيتها إلى الخبرة المناسبة)، والاتصال بالمرشحين وإجراء المقابلات الشخصية فقط لإدراك أن من يلائم الوظيفة بالفعل عدد قليل.

ثم قال في نفسه، ماذا لو كنا نستطيع استخدام التكنولوجيا للقيام بعملية التوظيف المملة هذه تلقائيًا. تقنية يمكن أن تحل محل طلب التوظيف وتجميع السير الذاتية واكتشاف المرشحين المناسبين بطريقة سلسة وفعالة.

في بداية عام 2013 وأثناء "منافسة نهاية الأسبوع للشركات الناشئة" في رام الله، قدمت الفرصة نفسها للقيام بالتغيير. قدم سائد فكرة التوظيف المبتكرة بعد التعاون مع المؤسس المشارك والشريك الحالي له نائل رمضان (يتمتع نائل بخبرة من شركات أمريكية كبيرة في إنشاء أنظمة مبتكرة واسعة النطاق في مجال الاتصال عن بُعد والإنترنت وقد عمل لحساب شركات مثل Intuit وVerisign وSEC). حصلت الفكرة على المرتبة الأولى في المنافسة، ومن ثم أنشأتSocialDice.

الحل

بعد بحث عميق في المجال، اكتشف فريق SocialDice نقصًا كبيرًا في الابتكار التكنولوجي لحل مشكلة التوظيف. كانت السوق مكتظة بوكالات التوظيف المكلفة وكانت أنظمة تتبع المرشحين (ATS) مكلفة جدًا ومخصصة على نحو أكبر للشركات الكبيرة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، غالبًا ما تفشل مواقع الوظائف في جذب المرشحين المناسبين بسبب اعتمادهم على عمليات بحث قائمة على كلمات أساسية محدودة.

ومن هذا المنطلق، قررنا إنشاء برنامج يتيح لأصحاب الأعمال الارتقاء بقدرتهم على الوصول إلى المرشحين المناسبين من خلال شبكات مختلفة باستخدام فرصة نشر وظيفة والإعلان عنها على مواقع وظائف متعددة مثل LinkedIn وBayt وMonster . باستخدام تقنية الذكاء الاصطناعي الخاصة بنا، يستطيع عملاؤنا التمحيص والفرز للوصول إلى أفضل المواهب في لمح البصر. تقنية تحلل الجمل بدلاً من الكلمات الأساسية وتقارن بين مهارات المرشحين وخبرتهم وبين مؤهلات الوظيفة وإدراك الميزات الوظيفية الأساسية التي يتمتع بها المرشح مثل الولاء والفجوة المهنية وغيرها من مؤشرات الأداء الأساسية الأخرى. يستطيع أصحاب العمل إدارة عملية التوظيف بأكملها من مكان واحد وإجراء المقابلات الشخصية بسلاسة والتعاون مع فرق التوظيف لديهم وإنشاء علاقات هادفة مع مرشحيهم

الفريق

تدين شركة SocialDice بمعظم نجاحها إلى فريقها الرائع والمتنوع الذي يتكون من 15 مبتكرًا. إننا نفخر بتنوعنا وخبرتنا. ينتمي أعضاء الفريق الإبداعي إلى سوريا والأردن والولايات المتحدة والبحرين والمملكة السعودية وفلسطين، مما يجعل SocialDice شركة إقليمية بالفعل.

فريق يتمتع بخبرة في المبيعات والإدارة يعمل مع شركات كبيرة مثل Bayt.com وNuqul Group. فريق يتمتع بخبرة في إنشاء البرامج وتوظيف الأفراد لصالح Maktoob وStock Exchange Commission وBoeing وIntel وHP وIMENA وAirport International Group. فريق كان شرارة البدء لاختراق أسواق جديدة في المملكة السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة والأردن.

Opportunity

The recruiting pain was realized back when Saed needed to urgently fill a technical position at his previous company. The job requisition was placed on several job portals and social media outlets such as Facebook and Linkedin. Within several days his email box was flooded with hundreds of CVs. Within several weeks he had several thousand! This is great only if Saed can quickly drill down to the relevant candidates. With pressure mounting from management, he and his recruiting team were losing valuable time joggling emails and job portal accounts, filtering CVs (of which the majority lacked relevant experience), contacting candidates and conducting interviews only to find out that only a handful really fit the job.

Then he thought to himself, what if we can use technology to automate this adhoc and tedious hiring process. A technology which can make job requisition placement, CV aggregation, and relevant candidate discovery seamless and efficient.

In the Spring of 2013 and during StartupWeekend Ramallah, the opportunity presented itself to finally make a change. Saed pitched the profound and innovative recruitment idea after teaming up with his now cofounder and partner Nael Ramadan (Nael has a rich US experience building large scale innovative systems for the telecommunication and internet industry and has worked for companies such as Intuit, Verisign, and the SEC). The idea placed first in the competition and SocialDice was born.

Solution

After in depth industry research, the SocialDice team found a serious lack of technological innovation to solve the hiring pain. The market was flooded with expensive recruiting agencies and the candidate tracking systems (ATSs) were very expensive and more tailored for large companies. Furthermore, job sites mostly fail to pull relevant candidates due to their reliance on limited keyword based searches.

We decided to build a SaaS product that enables employers to maximize their reach out for suitable talent through different networks with the opportunity to write their job and advertise to multiple job sites like LinkedIn, Bayt, and Monster with a few clicks. Using our unique AI technology, our customers can drill down to top talent in no time . A technology that analyzes sentences rather than keywords and compares the candidate skills and experience against the job qualifications, extracting key candidate career insights like loyalty, career gap, companies qualify and other KPIs. Through our elaborate automation, our employers can manage the whole hiring process from one place, and seamlessly conduct interviews, collaborate with their hiring teams and build meaningful relationships with their candidates.

Team

SocialDice owes most of its success to the its fabulous and diverse team of 15 innovators. We pride ourselves with our diversity and our experience. Our creative team members come from Syria, Jordan, United States, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, and Palestine, making SocialDice a truly regional company.

A team with sales and management experience working with solid companies such Bayt.com, and Nuqul Group. A team with experience building software and recruiting people for Maktoob, Stock Exchange Commission, Boeing, Intel, HP, IMENA, and Airport International Group. A team that was couch crushing to penetrate new markets in Saudi Arabia, UAE and Jordan .